5-2014 Stop this shameless surrogate advertising

The June 2014 issue of Open Source for You is a glaring example of a comic disaster.   It comes with more than half a dozen articles on how to use Microsoft Windows for doing things which FOSS does so effortlessly. Many questions come up to my mind.

Why would I use Linux under Windows ? Why would I use a bullock cart to haul my BMW ? Same questions apply to running Hadoop or WordPress or Wiki under windows. Why should I buy OSFY/LFY, only for learning how to enjoy Windows ?

OSFY,  how much did they bribe you, for carrying this propaganda ?

partha

About drpartha
I help my students discover mathematics and computer science. More about me at :: http://drpartha.org.in/profpartha/parthas.htm

Leave a Reply

